• Home


MTRA is an affiliate chapter of the 

American Therapeutic Recreation Association

    MTRA was established to further the objectives of the American   

       Therapeutic Recreation Association by serving as an advocate for     

       Therapeutic Recreation in order to promote the health and well being of 

       the public through service, education, research, and the development of 


The ATRA Annual Conference will soon be here

2019 Annual Conference Presentations and Research Institute

Presentations and Posters


ATRA will host the 2019 ATRA Annual Conference in Reno, Nevada at the Peppermill Resort Spa and Casino

September 14 - 17, 2019

The conference theme is

"Energize and Innovate in Recreational Therapy"

The conference is an excellent opportunity for recreational therapists, students, educators, and allied health care professionals to promote the advancement of the practice of recreational therapy.

The following is posted for informational purposes.  It does not confirm or deny MTRA's stance on the issue

Official PayPal Seal

Michigan Therapeutic Recreation Association

Non-Profit Organization

Chapter Affiliate of American Therapeutic Recreation Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software